AMA Supercross

Monster Cup 2019 entries

Eli Tomac – Monster Cup

Eli Tomac – Monster Cup

All Monster Cup 2019 entries for each of the classes set for the 2019 edition of the MEC on October 19 in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.

Many of the best Supercross riders in the world will take on three bar-banging epic main events in the Monster Cup class, including reigning 450 Supercross champion Cooper Webb and last year’s Monster Cup Million winner, Eli Tomac.

Update: Cooper Webb has announced he will skip this year’s Monster Cup, citing little enough time on the 450 machine. “Little update for everyone. I will not be racing MEC this weekend. With only three days of riding on the 450 so far KTM and I decided it would be best to skip this race and focus on preparation and testing for 2020 SX.”

There are a number of star names missing, either because they are recovering from a long season or because they are recovering from injury.

Jason Anderson is on the provisional list below but he ruled himself out this week and won’t be on the gate and the same goes for Zach Osborne, leaving Dean Wilson as the lone factory Husqvarna rider. Webb is on the list but it’s not confirmed he’ll be set after only just recovering from injury. Team-mate Marvin Musquin is also recovering from injury.

While we’re on the subject on Euro pilots. Former MX2 world champion Jordi Tixier will line up on a KTM 350. And reigning MXGP champion Tim Gajser is back to have another tilt at Supercross.

That brings us to another factory Honda rider, Team HRC Honda’s Ken Roczen has chosen to sit this one out, feeling he needs time off to recover from the illness that plagued him throughout 2019. Speaking of Honda, Malcolm Stewart is on the entry list so it’ll be good to see him battling again after a long summer on the sidelines.

One fun one for you two-stroke fans, Mike Alessi will race a Yamaha YZ250 two-stroke fitted out with a 325cc engine.

Supporting the Monster Cup class are the Amateur All-Stars (250 Futures) and the Superminis.

*Riders withdrawn

Cup Class Riders - Monster Cup Riders List 2019

1Eli TomacCortez, COKawasaki KX 450
2Cooper Webb *Newport, NCKTM 450 SX-F FE
7Aaron PlessingerHamilton, OHYamaha YZ450F
9Adam CianciaruloNew Smyrna Beach, FLKawasaki KX 450
15Dean WilsonClermont, FLHusqvarna FC450
21Jason Anderson *Rio Rancho, NMHusqvarna FC450
22Chad ReedDade City, FLSuzuki RM-Z450
27Malcolm StewartHaines City, FLHonda CRF 450
34Tyler BowersLake Elsinore, CAKawasaki KX 450
43John ShortPilot Point, TXHonda CRF 450
50Benny BlossOak Grove, MOKTM 450 SX-F
51Justin BarciaGreenville, FLYamaha YZ450F
55Martin CasteloMurrieta, CAHusqvarna FC250
56Justin StarlingDeland, FLKawasaki KX 450
61Alex RayMilan, TNSuzuki RM-Z450
64Vince FrieseCape Girardeau, MOHonda CRF 450
65James WeeksPunta Gorda, FLYamaha YZ450F
67Jerry RobinCorcoran, MNHonda CRF 450
69Carlen GardnerPaso Robles, CAHonda CRF 450
71Ryan BreeceAthol, IDYamaha YZ450F
72Robbie WagemanNewhall, CAYamaha YZ450F
82Cade AutenriethHemet, CAHonda CRF 450
92Austin PolitelliMurrieta, CAHonda CRF 450
97Chris HowellSpokane Valley, WAHusqvarna FC350
114Nick SchmidtLake Elsinore, CAHonda CRF 450
118Cheyenne HarmonDallas, TXYamaha YZ450F
120Todd BannisterColorado Springs, COKawasaki KX 450
133Brett HottelUpland, CAHonda CRF 450
184Scott ChampionOrange, CAHonda CRF 450
211Tevin TapiaLake Elsinore, CAYamaha YZ450F
216Devin HarrimanLongview, WASuzuki RM-Z450
227Derek KelleyRiverside, CAHusqvarna FC450
240Bryce StewartCanyon Lake, CaYamaha YZ450F
243Tim GajserPtuj, SloveniaHonda CRF 450
246Chance BlackburnNewman Lake, WAYamaha YZ250F
259Corbin HayesFolsom, CAHusqvarna TC250
277Kordel CaroCosta Mesa, CAYamaha YZ250F
447Deven RaperMesa, AZKawasaki KX 450
509Alexander NagyRichmond, ILKTM 450 SX-F
526Colton AeckSimi Valley, CAHonda CRF 450
608David PulleyLake Elsinore, CAHonda CRF 450
647Matthew HubertRiverside, CAHusqvarna FC450
722Adam EnticknapLompoc, CASuzuki RM-Z450
800Mike AlessiHilliard, FLYamaha YZ250F
911Jordi TixierFranceKTM 350 SX-F
976Josh GrecoLucerne Valley, CAKTM 350 SX-F

Amateur All-Stars Riders - Monster Cup Riders List 2019

13Tyson JohnsonRipon CAKTM 250 SX-F
44Richard TaylorWoodland Hills CASuzuki RM-Z250
49Jett LawrenceCorona, CAHonda CRF 250
51Ezra HastingsAurora, INKTM 250 SX-F
63Pierce BrownSandy UTKTM 250 SX-F
85Wyatt LyonsmithBoise, IDKTM 250 SX-F
99Kayden PalmerWashington, UTKTM 250 SX-F
111Grant HarlanJustin, TXHonda CRF 250
122Carson MumfordSimi Valley CAHonda CRF 250
127Braden OnealChatsworth, CAYamaha YZ250
162Maxwell SanfordPasadena, MDYamaha YZ250
223Jamison DuclosWhitewater, WIYamaha YZ250F
247Brock PapiGroVeland, FLHonda CRF 250
296Ryder FloydParis, TXYamaha YZ250
310Kai AielloTemecula, CAKTM 250 SX-F
311Mitchell GiffordColorado Springs, COYamaha YZ250
312Hunter SchlosserEl Paso, TXYamaha YZ250F
378Sam WiseChesterfield, SCKTM 250 SX-F
510Seth HammakerBainbridge PAKawasaki KX 250
529Kobe HeffnerCumming, GAKTM 250 SX-F
538Addison EmoryOwasso, OKYamaha YZ250
628Parker MashburnStephenVille, TXKTM 250 SX-F
815Colton EigenmannTitusVille, FLSuzuki RM-Z250
910Camron MitchellDallas, GAYamaha YZ250

Supermini Riders - Monster Cup Riders List 2019

3Chase Meyer DeherreraCastro Valley, CAKTM Supermini
7Tytian BarnesCairo, GAKTM Supermini
15Gavin TowersVenetia, PAKTM Supermini
16Myles GilmoreCairo, GAHusqvarna Supermini
21Logan LessarCentennial, COKTM Supermini
22Trey ValleyLake Stevens, WAHusqvarna Supermini
28Preston BoespflugBattle Ground, WAKTM Supermini
33Maddox JarvisSantaquin, UTKTM Supermini
43Noah VineyMurrieta, CAKTM Supermini
44Marcello LeodoricoMurrieta, CAKTM Supermini
45Slade VarolaSimi Valley, CASuzuki Supermini
71Talon HawkinsTemecula, CAHusqvarna Supermini
75Evan FerryLargo, FLHusqvarna Supermini
97Noah StevensDanbury, NCKTM Supermini
98Thomas WelchCharlotte Hall, MDKTM Supermini
101Gage WilcoxStansbury Park, UTHusqvarna Supermini
111Coen EiklenborgTucson, AZHusqvarna Supermini
117Tyler MashbirWalnut Creek, CAYamaha Supermini
186Grayson FairJonesboro, LAKTM Supermini
199Ryder DifrancescoBakersfield, CAKawasaki Supermini
222Kayden SmithMedford, ORKTM Supermini
226Nicholas LaurieWaldorf, MDKTM Supermini
316Evan SticeCarmen, IDKTM Supermini
416Hayden RobinsonMenifee, CAHusqvarna Supermini
764Jordan MillerMontgomery, TXKTM Supermini
826Talan ZollersNorth Aurora, ILKTM Supermini
832Chance HymasPocatello, IDKawasaki Supermini
999Cody WingardnerZillah, WAKTM Supermini

KTM Junior Riders - Monster Cup Riders List 2019

1Brody MossGlendale, AZKTM 50 SX
2Hudson DeeganTemecula, CAKTM 50 SX
3Maddox MoretzMorganton, NCKTM 50 SX
4Braxton ZeitnerYarrow, BC, CanadaKTM 50 SX
5Zacariah CarmichaelRiverside, CAKTM 50 SX
6Travis JohnsmeyerFleischmanns, NYKTM 50 SX
7Darren PineCrosby, TXKTM 50 SX
8Gage DunhamGolden, COKTM 50 SX
9Braydan ComerfordLauderdale Lakes, FLKTM 50 SX
10Ryder EllisNorth Fork, CAKTM 50 SX

Note: Monster Cup entry lists are subject to change up until Saturday morning in Las Vegas.

More Supercross