Home / News / Motocross / AMA Motocross / New 125cc All Star Series expands to all 12 rounds of 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
AMA Motocross

New 125cc All Star Series expands to all 12 rounds of 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

New 125cc All Star Series expands to all 12 rounds of 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

Following a welcomed return to the Nationals last season, MX Sports Pro Racing has announced that the popular 125 All Star Series will expand for the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing.

Starting this May at the legendary Hangtown Motocross Classic, the unmistakable sound of the beloved 2-stroke motorcycle will be heard at all 12 rounds of the season. Each round of the 125 All Star Series will run as a precursor to the professional action on every Saturday throughout the summer, featuring a single four-lap moto from which the top three finishers will be recognized on the podium and given awards.

“As we continue to expand the scope of amateur motocross racing as a whole, the 125 All Star Series provides an ideal platform to not only recognize this passionate and resurgent segment of the marketplace, but also pay homage to the roots of this incredible sport,” explained Roy Janson, Managing Director for MX Sports Pro Racing. “This complement to the National program allows us to establish a formalized structure for 2-stroke competition beyond our youth divisions, which in turn provides an appropriate transitional platform in which the performance capabilities of the bike better align with the size and skill level of developing riders.”

Program eligibility requires that all participants be a minimum of 15 years of age, hold a current AMA membership and have an AMA classification of “B” or higher. Additionally, current and former AMA Pro Racing licensed riders are also welcome to compete, provided they are not entered in the professional program at that designated event.

From an equipment standpoint, the 125 All Star Series is limited to 125cc 2-strokes only. This eligibility is based on current production models (2014-current) available through a national dealer network or, in the case of manufacturers that have ceased 2-stroke production, non-current models from the final three model years.

Specific details regarding rules and eligibility can be found by visiting the 125 All Star Series website. Additionally, interested participants can apply for entry by completing and submitting the 125 All Star Series Entry Form.

Tickets to each round of the 2019 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship on now on sale and can be purchased by visiting ProMotocross.com.

2019 Lucas Oil Motocross Schedule

DateRoundTrackLocation450 Win250 Win
May 18Hangtown Motocross Classic Results | ReportPrairie City SVRARancho Cordova, CaliforniaKen RoczenAdam Cianciarulo
May 25Fox Raceway National
Results | Report
Fox Raceway at PalaPala, CaliforniaEli TomacAdam Cianciarulo
Jun 1Thunder Valley National
Results | Report
Thunder Valley Motocross ParkLakewood, ColoradoKen RoczenAdam Cianciarulo
Jun 15High Point National
Results | Report
High Point RacewayMt. Morris, PennsylvaniaEli TomacAdam Cianciarulo
Jun 22Florida National
Results | Report
WW Ranch Motocross ParkJacksonville, FloridaMarvin MusquinJustin Cooper
Jun 29Soutwick National
Results | Report
The Wick 338Southwick, MassachusettsMarvin MusquinAdam Cianciarulo
Jul 6RedBud National
Results | Report
RedBud MXBuchanan, MichiganEli TomacDylan Ferrandis
Jul 20Spring Creek National
Results | Report
Spring Creek MX ParkMillville, MinnesotaCooper WebbAdam Cianciarulo
Jul 27Washougal National
Results | Report
Washougal MX ParkWashougal, WashingtonEli TomacDylan Ferrandis
Aug 10Unadilla National
Results | Report
Unadilla MX ParkNew Berlin, New YorkKen RoczenDylan Ferrandis
Aug 17Budds Creek NationalBudds Creek Motocross ParkMechanicsville, Maryland
Aug 24Ironman NationalIronman RacewayCrawfordsville, Indiana

More Motocross